Board of Trustees

The Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School board of directors has ultimate fiduciary responsibility for the school. In addition, the board members:

  • ensure that the mission of the school is pursued and upheld
  • provide guidance to the administration
  • serve as advocates for the school in the community.

The board meets monthly as a group, and additionally on subcommittees that make recommendations to the board regarding such areas as finance, buildings and grounds, development and strategic planning.

Executive Committee

Dr. Diane Rosen

1st Vice President
Dr. Sara Lander

Vice President Development:
Ruth Lederman

Treasurer: Jackie Levin

Secretary: Rabbi Micah Buck-Yael

Members at Large: 
Sam Gallup
Galia Movitz

Immediate Past President: Dr. Barbara Green

Head of School: Raquel Scharf-Anderson

Board Members:

Gerald Axelbaum
Lauren Cohen
Paul Flotken
Dr. Susan Godwin-Kofkoff
Gay Goldenberg
Sabina Holtzman
Scott Levine
Marty Levison
Cyndee Levy
Dr. Michael Rauschman
Wendy Rosenblum
Jeff Sparks
Marc Spector
Susan Witte

PTO Chair:
Lauren Abraham

Past Presidents:
Stephen Arnstein
Ed Balk
Marc Bluestone
Fran Cantor
Betsy Gallop Dennis
Herbert Fredman z”l
Lester Goldman
Rob Granick
Harold Guller z”l
Jim Guller
Maurice Guller
Dr. Robert Hoffman
Missy Korenblat-Hanin
Sanford (Buddy) Lebman
Leo Mirowitz z”l
Galia Movitz
Milton Movitz z”l
Marshall Myers
Michael Rubin
Earl Salsman
Dr. Arlene Stiffman
Dr. Garry Vickar
Bruce Waxman
Deborah Zorensky

Honorary Trustees:
Ellen & Jack Deutsch
Ken Kranzberg